Seattle Family & Children’s Portrait Photographer

Family Photography

kreinherderfamily

The Kreinherder Family pose for their family portrait at a parknot very far from their Queen Ann Home

Above is the family portrait I mentioned in my last post.  Often I am asked to photograph families right around the end of the year as the holidays season draws near. People like to send out a card and include a family portrait to friends and relatives who may not have been able to visit over the year and want to keep up with the family.  I approach these photo sessions much as I would a portrait for a magazine. I look for good light and with a straightforward approach, show them at their best. Janee and her family made the assignment fun; the rare November sunshine made it easy. Late afternoon filtered sunshine is one of my favorite light sources.

Leave a Reply

